Day 10 – Penelope the baby Hedgehog!

I’ve only ever seen pictures off of Google of baby hedgehogs, so today when I got to see one in real life I was overwhelmed with emotion. I have never seen something so small and sweet and just damn right¬†cute.

Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 21.20.06

Look at her! Baby Penelope the Hedgehog has truly stolen my heart.

I also learnt today that hedgehogs are lactose intolerant and they shed their spines so there’s some fun hedgehog facts for you!

In other news, I have decided I am proud of myself. Taking time to focus on yourself and give yourself self care and love may sound like a really weak and pathetic thing, however it’s the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do and I am extremely proud of myself for admitting that I need a little extra TLC towards myself. I’m starting to open up more and more to those close to me so I can let them support me, as well as accepting various appointments with doctors who can help me to get myself back to the normal, bubbly, confident and most of all, the¬†happy Jess that all of you know and prefer.

My plan of action for tomorrow is to let myself wake up naturally without an alarm and to give myself a little bit of TLC with my mum’s help. I’ll have a nice bath, fake tan, ask my mum to dry my hair and paint my nails, change my bedding (as there’s nothing better than fresh sheets!), walk the dog and just basically do all the little things that make me feel 100% better when I’m down.

Who knows, I might also push the boat out and make the family some Prosecco truffles as a little feel good treat!

Lulabelle, XO.

One thought on “Day 10 – Penelope the baby Hedgehog!

Leave a Reply

