A day in the life of me… In GIFs!

I have always said that I am a very boring person however that isn’t the case – I just simply like routines. I feel a lot happier and a lot more productive when I have a set routine and a set list of things I need to do in my day, and baring in mind everyone in the world is nosey (no trying to deny it, we all are!) I thought I would share my daily routine from dawn to dusk.

    • 7am: My alarm goes off. I have to set about 6 alarms to wake me up as I really love
      to sleep.wakeing up.gif

 

  • 7am-7:40am: I give myself this time to get up, clean my face and do my morning skin care routine (a WHOLE other story) and do my make-up/hair.

ready for work.gif

  • 7:40-8am: This is to try and shove a glass of orange juice down me, get dressed, brush my teeth, take my medication and leave (this is usually where I’m slow and I end up running late…).

late for work.gif

  • 8am: I’ll be driving to work. As I work in Maldon, I like to leave early as I’m always stuck behind someone that loves to do 30mph on a 60mph road and break at every corner, hence why I leave time for these assholes.

eye roll.gif

  • 8:40am: I usually get into the office around this time and say my good mornings, ask nicely if I can steal someone’s bread for some toast and make myself a cup of tea.

cup oftea.gif

  • 9am: I start work now and I count down the hours until lunch.

countdown.gif

  • 9am-5pm: These are my set working hours. In this time I carry out so many varied tasks from uploading blog posts, to managing clients social media accounts, to making phone calls, to helping the other people in the office with any extra work they may need. I can make every day varied and choose which clients I focus on the most for that day, and I really do love my job.

working hard.gif

  • 5pm-6pm: I’m usually driving home and singing to Moana really loudly in the car at this point.

yourwelcome.gif

  • 6pm: Mama Mortimer has dinner ready for me because she is an absolute DIAMOND. I’m lucky to have a mum that’s such a bloody delight.

eating.gif

  • 7pm: I’ve finished eating and I’ll go and get ready for bed, and usually get into bed as I like to be comfy and lazy if I’m honest with you.

bed.gif

  • 8:30pm: By this time, I’m pretty exhausted and my eyes are closing. If I haven’t taken my contact lenses out by now, it’s time to do that. It’s also time for my evening skin care routine (again, a whole other story there!) before choosing a film or a show to watch when I’m in bed. At the minute it’s either Love Island or Peep Show but sometimes I can’t even stay awake for them, I’m quite an embarrassment for a 19 year old girl.

slee.gif

  • 9pm-10pm: It’s definitely time to call it a night. I plan my outfit for the next day, cuddle into bed and fall asleep… pretty fast.

SLEEP.gif

Writing this out has made me realise just how planned and repetitive my life is, however that’s the way I like it. I only like spontaneous plans on weekends as I like to stay in a routine for work as otherwise I will literally fall to pieces.

Lulabelle, XO.

 

3 thoughts on “A day in the life of me… In GIFs!

Leave a comment